Not Found
Webcast

Surety Bonding Basics


Total Credits: 1 including 1 CE Credit

Average Rating:
   4.9
Category:
Commercial Lines |  Commercial Lines - Speciality
Faculty:
Andrew M. Treat
Course Levels:
All Levels
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates


Description

This course is designed to instruct an individual on the fundamentals of what surety bonds are and how they came to be, the key differences between surety bonding and commercial insurance, common types of bonds, underwriting considerations, and finally agency best practices.

Course Materials

Faculty

Andrew M. Treat Related seminars and products


Andrew M. Treat is a Surety Bonds Underwriter for Mid-Continent Casualty and has been with the Mid-Continent Group for over seven years. Andrew’s responsibilities include working directly with independent agents to write new business and service the surety needs of existing contractor/construction accounts. He also contributes to the strategy and execution of Mid-Continent’s marketing efforts, specific to the Surety Bonds department. Andrew also collaborated on the development of materials that were presented by surety experts at the 2019 National Association of Independent Sureties training conference in Des Moines, Iowa. He and his wife Amanda both work for MCG full-time and also wrangle their two kids Thaddeus and Sadie. The thing that drew Andrew to surety bonds was always the excitement of learning the story that each construction company has to tell.


Dates

Wed, Feb 16, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am PST
Wed, Mar 16, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am PDT
Wed, Apr 20, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am PDT
Wed, May 18, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am PDT
Wed, Jun 15, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am PDT
Wed, Jul 20, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am PDT
Wed, Aug 17, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am PDT
Wed, Sep 21, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am PDT
Wed, Oct 19, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am PDT
Wed, Nov 16, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am PST
Wed, Dec 21, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am PST

Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.9

Total Reviews: 8

Please wait ...

Back to Top